Days of Blessings

winter-landscape-2571788_1920(picture found on pixabay.com)

Hello, sweet friends. 🙂 How is life going for you? I am doing well, myself. Christmas season has officially begun! I’m excited for the coziness and loveliness of this next month.

A couple things I determined I would do this month of December … One: be intentional about counting my blessings. Two: organize my quiet time again. Want to join me? 😉

Everyday, I make a point of posting about something I count as a blessing on Facebook. I decided to read through the gospel of Luke this month – it’s been beautiful so far. I’m journaling my prayers daily again. My prayer walks started to dwindle as cold weather crept in, so I decided I should start journaling in order to keep growing in my prayer life. Either praying out loud or writing down my prayers has deepened my time with the Lord, and grown me as a prayer warrior, I believe. 🙂

I’m also going through the devotional book, Completely Loved: Recognizing God’s Passionate Pursuit of Us by Shannon Ethridge, which has daily Scripture reading. It isn’t my favorite devotional, thus far, but it has had some beautiful points.

Furthermore, I’m doing a 54-day devotional on the Bible App (YouVersion, or whatever) called Good Morning Girls – Intentionally Focused. The daily reading is super short, with, like, a couple verses to read. But it helps me gain my focus for the day and starts off my quiet time nicely.

So, December is off to a good start. I’m looking forward to finishing the diet I’m on, Christmas songs, increasingly delighting in my quiet time, birthdays, Christmas, family time, hanging out with new friends … whatever else the Lord has in store.

box-2953722_1920(found on pixabay.com)

My dear sisters in Christ, I know life can be hard. Keeping up a consistent time spent with Jesus can be a struggle. Anxieties and fears can creep in. Discourage us. Cripple us. Lie to us. But the truth is, our God is faithful. And He loves you. And you don’t have to walk alone. Seek godly friends who will challenge and encourage you in the faith. Who will help you press on toward the prize. Who will remind you how much your Heavenly Father loves you. Ask God for friends who delight in Him.

(If you have the YouVersion Bible App, and would like to connect with me on that, please do! Tell me your username in the comments below, and I will try to find you. My username is Shantelle Mary and this blog is linked to my profile.)

You’re not alone. ❤

Seek the Lord, because He is so worthy. Find your joy and rest in Him this Christmas season.

“Sing for joy, O heavens, and exult, O earth; break forth, O mountains, into singing! For the LORD has comforted His people.” Isaiah 49:13

“My soul clings to You; Your right hand upholds me.” Psalm 63:8

“How precious to me are Your thoughts, O God! How vast is the sum of them! If I would count them, they are more than the sand.” Psalm 139:17

“‘I know the thoughts that I think toward you,’ says the LORD, ‘thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.'” Jeremiah 29:11

Leave a comment